Dawn Harris - Author and Writer

This is the website of author and writer Dawn Harris - Author of 'The Ebenezer Papers', 'Letter from a Dead Man' and 'The Fat Badger Society'. Her two other books 'Dinosaur Island' and 'The Case of the Missing Bridegroom' are both collections of short stories

"Letter from a Dead Man" is Dawn's first book and is a thrilling murder mystery, set on the Isle of Wight in 1793 at the height of the French revolution.It is the first in the Drusilla Davanish Mysteries.


With Britain and France at war, the Islanders live in constant fear of invasion, and when a series of fatal accidents befall the men of the Saxborough family, the spirited Lady Drusilla Davanish sets out to investigate and soon finds herself

in danger.


This gripping and simply must read book is now available to order on Amazon in kindle format as a download for only £1.99. Also available as a paperback and

Kindle format.



Dawn Harris was born in Gosport, Hampshire. The 'Ebenezer Papers' is her latest book to be published and is available, as the others, on Amazon.

Letter from a Dead Man is set

on the Isle of Wight. Photos courtesy of Les Allan at WightCam


I have always loved

writing and can remember my teacher reading out something of mine when

I was only eight or nine. But it wasn't until my youngest child started school that I took up writing seriously


Copyright Dawn Harris 2012


The Fat Badger Society


Letter from a Dead Man

The 'Ebenezer Papers' is my new book available

from Amazon in Paperback or Kindle format...


Also now available


A collection of short stories now altogether in one book


Lady Drusilla Davanish, summoned to 10 Downing Street by William Pitt, is warned that John Hamerton, soon to be her guest on the Isle of Wight, may be a top French spy.Hamerton's brother in law is close to Robespierre, the most feared man in France, But is Hamerton a traitor? Is this bluff, typically English gentlemen really behind a plot to shoot the King and start a French style revolution in Britain?

Drusilla, given the task of uncovering the truth, risks her life to save the King and discovers the man she loves is hding the biggest secret of all. The Fat Badger Society is the second book in the Drusilla Davanish Mysteries and is also available to buy on Amazon.


The Ebenezer Papers


"The Ebenezer Papers" is Dawn's latest book. Set in London, 1936, Liddy is the widow of air ace, Archie York V.C devastated when her friend, fashion designer Peter Crawley is murdered. When Police dismiss her theory on why he was killed, she seeks out the truth herself.

Unaware she's risking her young son's life as well as her own. Romance and humour enhance this fast paced mystery thriller as Liddy and Al, her black American chaffeur, follow a trail leading to Nazi spies, Blackshirts and villains.

A trial that takes her on a crazy chase to save an innocent man from the gallows. And a heart-stopping race against time to rescue the man she loves. But who is the murderer? And what is the secret he's desperate to keep hidden?



Also now available


A collection of short stories now altogether in one book


Book Reviews

The Writing Bug